Webinar: How Healthcare Organizations Can Take the Risk out of Access

When: Tuesday November 27, 1pm ET/10am PT/6pm GMT

Presenter:

  • Kurt Johnson, Vice President of Strategy and Corporate Development, Courion

Description: In the move toward improved patient care, healthcare organizations manage an infinite amount of sensitive data including electronic health records (EHRs), protected health information (PHI), and personally identifiable information (PII) such as patient records, insurance coverage and payment details.

Managing access to all of this sensitive data is a tremendous challenge, and HIPAA and HITECH are becoming increasingly aggressive at finding healthcare organizations that do not effectively secure this information. In an era of getting the information to the caregivers quickly, how can healthcare organizations ensure that only the right people have the right access to the right resources at the appropriate time as you struggle to comply with these regulations?

Attend a webinar featuring Kurt Johnson, Vice President of Strategy at Courion Corporation, as he discusses how organizations can monitor and analyze user access in real-time, as well as present a case study of what one large hospital is doing to more effectively manage the risk of access.

  •  
Image Map